Livescore Thursday, April 25
Newsletter
[gtranslate]

For the first time since 2021, Adrien Broner returns to action. Working with legendary promoter Don King, the ex-champ takes on unheralded contender Bill Hutchinson on June 9. 

Titled “Return to Glory,” Broner vs. Hutchinson takes place at The Casino Miami and airs on traditional PPV and FITE. 

At one point, Broner was considered the next Floyd Mayweather. “The Problem” made his pro debut in 2008. He won the WBO super featherweight title in 2011, the WBC lightweight title in 2012, the WBA welterweight title in 2013, and the WBA super lightweight title in 2016.

Since 2013, Broner has lost to Marcos Maidana, Shawn Porter, Mikey Garcia, and Manny Pacquiao. Following the Pacquiao defeat, the Cincinnati native went on a 25-month layoff and focused his attention on rapping. 

The controversial Broner, known for his outspoken nature and legal issues, last fought in February 2021, when he defeated Jovanie Santiago. He was supposed to fight Omar Figueroa Jr. in 2022 but backed out of the fight to focus on his mental health. 

MORE: What is a boxing purse bid?

“I am very focused in my training and for June 9,” said Broner. “I’m going to fight this guy who hasn’t lost in seven years. Come June 9 we got some stuff in store. We’re not looking at this guy as a stepping stone, but I have set some goals, and everyone knows I don’t set my goals low

“I want to become world champion once again under the Don King stable. First, I’ve got to get thru Hutchinson. Then we are going to pursue the 140-pound title. Then I want to become undisputed. It all starts June 9, and I am going to in there to put on a show.”

Hutchinson lost his first pro bout in 2011. After going 2-1-2 from 2014 to 2016, “Hutch” has won 10 in a row. His last bout was a unanimous decision win over Rondale Hubbert in January 2022. 

“I signed up for this fight not to collect a check. I signed up for this fight to win,” said Hutchinson. “I have full confidence that’s going to happen on June 9. I will be in the ring June 9, prepared to fight, and there will be no quit in me. June 9 is going to be a problem for Adrien Broner.”

Here’s all you need to know about the fight, from channel, price, fight card, and more. 

When is Adrien Broner vs. Bill Hutchinson?

  • Date: Friday, June 9 | Saturday, June 10
  • Start time: 7 p.m. ET | 4 p.m. PT | 12 a.m. BST | 9 a.m. AEST
  • Main event: 10:30 p.m. ET | 7:30 p.m. PT | 3:30 a.m. B ST | 12:30 p.m. AEST (approx.)

Adrien Broner vs. Bill Hutchinson takes place on June 9. The event starts at 7 p.m. ET | 4 p.m. ET | 12 a.m. BST | 9 a.m. AEST, with the main event expected to begin around 10:30 p.m. ET | 7:30 p.m. PT | 3:30 a.m. B ST | 12:30 p.m. AEST, depending on how long the undercard fights last. 

MORE: Rapid reaction: 3 burning questions for Spence-Crawford

How to watch Adrien Broner vs. Bill Hutchinson

Country Date Channel + Live Stream (main card)
United States/Canada Fri. June 9 PPV, Fite.tv, DonKing.com, Itube247.com.
United Kingdom Sat. June 10 TBA
Australia Sat. June 10 TBA

Broner vs. Hutchinson will be available via traditional PPV and on Fite.tv, DonKing.com, and Itube247.com.

Adrien Broner vs. Bill Hutchinson PPV price: How much does Don King event cost? 

The entire PPV event will cost fight fans $24.99. 

Where is Adrien Broner vs. Bill Hutchinson?

Broner vs. Hutchinson is inside The Casino Miami in Florida. The arena inside the casino can hold up to 6,500 people. 

MORE: Francis Ngannou PFL contract, Tyson Fury boxing match latest

Betting odds for Adrien Broner vs. Bill Hutchinson

The Sporting News will provide updates when the odds are available. 

Adrien Broner record and bio

  • Nationality: American
  • Born: July 28, 1989
  • Height: 5-6
  • Reach: 69 inches
  • Total fights: 40
  • Record: 34-4-1 with one no-contest, 24 wins via knockout

Bill Hutchinson record and bio

  • Nationality: American
  • Born: January 15, 1989
  • Height: 5-8
  • Reach: N/A
  • Total fights: 26
  • Record: 20-2-4 with nine wins via knockout

MORE: How to bet on combat sports

Adrien Broner vs. Bill Hutchinson fight card

  • Adrien Broner vs. Bill Hutchinson; Welterweights
  • Ahmed Elbiali vs. Rodolfo Gomez; Light Heavyweights
  • Guillermo Rigondeaux vs. Charlie Clemente; Bantamweights
  • Neslan Machado vs. Jonathan Smith; Featherweights
  • Antonio Perez vs. Nigel Fennell; Super Lightweights
  • Antonio Williams vs. Braulio Rodriguez; Lightweights
  • Dorian Bostic vs. Joshua Clark; Lightweights
  • Adlay Rodriguez vs. Raul Garcia Jr.; Welterweights



Read the full article here

Leave A Reply