Livescore Thursday, April 25
Newsletter
[gtranslate]

With a middleweight division looking for a new contender, a familiar face is ready to return to the top against a young gun. Gegard Mousasi faces Fabian Edwards in Paris on May 12. 

Bellator Paris is inside Accor Arena and will air on Showtime in the U.S. 

The 37-year-old Mousasi made his pro debut in 2003. A former Cage Warriors and DREAM middleweight champion, Mousasi also won the Strikeforce (2009) and DREAM (2010) light heavyweight titles. Joining the UFC in 2014, Mousasi went 9-3 with the promotion. On a five-fight win streak with the UFC, Mousasi, who never received a title opportunity, joined Bellator in 2017.

In his second fight for Bellator, Mousasi won the Bellator middleweight title against Rafael Carvalho. He lost the title to Rafael Lovato Jr. in 2019 but rebounded and won the title against Douglas Lima in 2020. Mousasi lost the belt against Johnny Eblen in June 2022. 

MORE: Fedor Emelianenko and the best fighters to never join the UFC

The brother of UFC welterweight champion Leon Edwards, Fabian turned pro in 2017. Joining Bellator in 2019, he is 6-2 with the promotion. On a two-fight win streak, Edwards last fought in October, beating Charlie Ward via unanimous decision. 

The co-main event will be Mansour Barnaoui vs. Brent Primus in a Bellator Lightweight Grand Prix Quarter-Final bout. Barnaoui joined Bellator in October, beating Adam Piccolotti via submission. He is on an eight-fight win streak. Primus, a former Bellator lightweight champion, is 2-2 in his last four bouts. His last fight was a TKO loss against Alexandr Shabliy in June 2022. 

Here’s all you need to know heading into Bellator Paris, from time, channel, odds, card, and more.

When is Bellator Paris: Gegard Mousasi vs. Fabian Edwards? 

  • Date: Friday, May 12 | Saturday, May 13
  • Prelims: 12 p.m. ET | 5 p.m. BST | 2 a.m. AEST
  • Main card: 4 p.m. ET | 9 p.m. BST | 6 a.m. AEST
  • Main event: 8 p.m. ET | 1 a.m. BST | 10 a.m. AEST (approx.)

MORE: All you need to know about Endeavor and Ari Emanuel

Bellator Paris takes place on May 12. The prelims start at 12 p.m. ET | 5 p.m. BST | 2 a.m. AEST with the main card at 4 p.m. ET | 9 p.m. BST | 6 a.m. AEST. Mousasi and Edwards should make their way to the cage around 8 p.m. ET | 1 a.m. BST | 10 a.m. AEST, depending on how long the undercard fights last. 

How to watch Bellator Paris: Gegard Mousasi vs. Fabian Edwards

Country Date Channel + Live Stream (main card)
United States Fri. May 12 Showtime, fuboTV
United Kingdom Fri. May 12 BBC iPlayer
Australia Sa. May 13 10 Play

In the U.S., you can watch Bellator Paris on Showtime, with the prelims on Bellator’s YouTube channel. It is also available to stream on FUBO, which includes a free trial.

In the U.K., the event will be available on BBC iPlayer. In Australia, you can watch on 10 Play. 

Where is Bellator Paris: Gegard Mousasi vs. Fabian Edwards?

Bellator Paris is inside the Accor Arena. The arena can hold up to 16,000+ people. 

MORE: How to bet on combat sports

Betting odds for Bellator Paris: Gegard Mousasi vs. Fabian Edwards

Per Bet MGM, Gegard Mousasi is the -275 favorite, while Fabian Edwards is the +220 underdog. 

Per Bet MGM, Mansour Barnaoui is the -350 favorite, while Brent Primus is the +260 underdog. 

Bellator Paris fight card

Main card

  • Gegard Mousasi vs. Fabian Edwards; Middleweights
  • Mansour Barnaoui vs. Brent Primus in a Bellator Lightweight Grand Prix Quarter-Final fight
  • Douglas Lima vs. Costello Van Steenis; Middleweights
  • Thibault Gouti vs. Kane Mousah; Lightweights

Prelims

  • Chris Gonzalez vs. Tim Wilde; Lightweights
  • Denise Kielholtz vs. Paula Cristina; Flyweights 
  • Saul Rogers vs. Davy Gallon; Lightweights
  • Gregory Babene vs. Kyle Stewart; Middleweights
  • Brett Johns vs. Marcirley Alves; Bantamweights
  • Sarvarjon Khamidov vs. Kevin Petshi; Catchweight
  • Yves Landu vs. Estabili Amato; Featherweights
  • Oliver Enkamp vs. Luca Poclit; Welterweights
  • Jose Augusto vs. Simon Biyong; Light Heavyweights
  • Steven Hill vs. Nicolo Solli; Welterweights
  • Fabacary Diatta vs. Aridane Rodriguez; Featherweights
  • Bourama Camara vs. Romain Debienne; Welterweights
  • Georges Sasu vs. Asael Adjoudj; Catchweight



Read the full article here

Leave A Reply