Livescore Thursday, April 25
Newsletter
[gtranslate]

Heavyweights will take over North Carolina as the UFC hosts a fight night on ABC. Jairzinho Rozenstruik faces Jailton Almeida on May 13.

The fight is in the Spectrum Center and can also be viewed via ESPN+ in the U.S.

Ranked ninth in the UFC’s heavyweight rankings, Rozenstruik turned pro in 2012 and joined the UFC in 2019. The former kickboxing star and WLF Super Heavyweight Tournament Champion is 7-4 with the UFC and is 2-2 in his last four fights. Following a two-fight losing streak, Rozenstruik bounced back with a knockout win against Chris Daukaus in December. 

“Bigi Boy” faces a rising star in Ameida. Ranked 12th, Almeida turned pro in 2012 and joined the UFC in 2021. The former Thunder Fight light heavyweight champion made an impact on Dana White’s Contender Series and has won four bouts in the octagon, with two via TKO and two via submission. “Malhadinho” last fought in January, beating Shamil Abdurakhimov via TKO.

MORE: Sign up to watch UFC Charlotte: Rozenstruik vs. Almeida on ESPN+

The co-main event will be former light heavyweight contender Anthony Smith vs. Johnny Walker, a bout that was supposed to headline this fight night.

Here is all you need to know about UFC Charlotte, from the start time, channel, odds, fight card, and more.

When is UFC Charlotte: Jairzinho Rozenstruik vs. Jailton Almeida?

  • Date: Saturday, May 13 | Sunday, May 14
  • Prelims: 11:30 a.m. ET | 4:30 p.m. BST | 1:30 a.m. AEST
  • Main card: 3 p.m. ET | 8 p.m. BST | 5 a.m. AEST 
  • Main event: 6:15 p.m. ET | 11:15. pm. BST | 8:15 a.m. AEST (approx.) 

UFC Charlotte takes place on May 13. The prelims start at 11:30 a.m. ET | 4:30 p.m. BST | 1:30 a.m. AEST, followed by the main card at 3 p.m ET | 8 p.m. BST | 5 a.m. AEST. Rozenstruik and Almeida should enter the octagon around 6:15 p.m. ET | 11:15. pm. BST | 8:15 a.m. AEST, depending on how long the undercard fights last. 

MORE: Jon Jones is the undisputed G.O.A.T.

How to watch UFC Charlotte: Jairzinho Rozenstruik vs. Jailton Almeida

Country Date Channel + Live Stream (main card)
United States Sat. May 13 ESPN+, ABC
United Kingdom Sat. May 13 BT Sport
Australia Sun. May 14 Kayo

The prelims and main card for UFC Charlotte will be available on the ESPN+ streaming service. It is also available on ABC. 

Rozenstruik vs. Almeida price: How much does UFC Charlotte cost? 

You can pay $9.99 for a monthly subscription to ESPN+ or buy an annual subscription for $99.99.

Product Prices
ESPN+ Monthly Subscription $9.99/month
ESPN+ Annual Subscription $99.99/year
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu Ad-Supported $12.99/month
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu No-Ads $19.99/month

MORE: Sign up to watch UFC Charlotte: Rozenstruik vs. Almeida on ESPN+

Where is UFC Charlotte: Jairzinho Rozenstruik vs. Jailton Almeida?

UFC Charlotte is inside the Spectrum Center in North Carolina. Home to the Charlotte Hornets, the arena can hold up to 20,200+ people. 

Jairzinho Rozenstruik vs. Jailton Almeida odds for UFC Charlotte

Per Bet MGM, Jailton Almeida is the -550 favorite, while Jairzinho Rozenstruik is the +400 underdog.

Jairzinho Rozenstruik record and bio 

  • Nationality: Surinamese
  • Born: March 17, 1988
  • Height: 6-2
  • Reach: 78 inches
  • Total fights: 17
  • Record: 13-4 with 12 wins via knockout

MORE: How to bet on combat sports

Jailton Almeida record and bio

  • Nationality: Brazilian
  • Born: June 28, 1991
  • Height: 5-3
  • Reach: 79 inches
  • Total fights: 20 
  • Record: 18-2 with seven wins via knockout

UFC Charlotte: Jairzinho Rozenstruik vs. Jailton Almeida fight card

Main card

  • Jairzinho Rozenstruik vs. Jailton Almeida; Heavyweights
  • Anthony Smith vs. Johnny Walker; Light Heavyweights
  • Daniel Rodriguez vs. Ian Garry; Welterweights
  • Mackenzie Dern vs. Angela Hill; Strawweights
  • Alex Morono vs. Tim Means; Welterweights

Prelims

  • Matt Brown vs. Court McGee; Welterweights
  • Karl Williams vas. Chase Sherman; Heavyweights
  • Cody Stamann vs. Douglas Silva de Andrade; Bantamweights
  • Carlos Ulberg vs. Ihor Potieria; Light Heavyweights
  • Natan Levy vs. Pete Rodriguez; Lightweights
  • Kim Ji-yeon vs. Mandy Bohm; Flyweights
  • Bryan Battle vs. Gabriel Green; Welterweights
  • Jessica-Rose Clark vs. Tainara Lisboa; Bantamweights



Read the full article here

Leave A Reply