Livescore Thursday, April 25
Newsletter
[gtranslate]

Strawweights clash in Las Vegas when Mackenzie Dern faces Angela Hill on May 20. On the line is a top spot in the division rankings. 

UFC Vegas 73 takes place at the UFC’s APEX Center in Las Vegas and airs on ESPN+ in the U.S.

An ADCC and no-gi BJJ World Champion, Dern has won over 22 gold medals in submission grappling. She turned pro in MMA in 2016 and joined the UFC in 2018. Dern is 7-3 with the promotion and 2-2 in her last four bouts. The 30-year-old last fought in October, losing to Yan Xiaonan via unanimous decision. 

Hill turned pro in 2014 and joined the UFC that year. A former Invicta FC strawweight champion, Hill is 10-12 with the promotion and is currently on a two-fight win streak. Her last bout was a unanimous decision win over Emily Ducote in December. “Overkill” became popular due to her “fight anyone” attitude, competing in 10 bouts since the start of 2020. 

MORE: Sign up to watch UFC Vegas 73: Dern vs. Hill on ESPN+

Dern is ranked eighth in the rankings, while Hill is ranked 14th. Hill can potentially shake things up, while Dern hopes to enter the top five. 

Here is all you need to know about UFC Vegas 73, from the start time, channel, odds, fight card, and more.

When is UFC Vegas 73: Mackenzie Dern vs. Angela Hill?

  • Date: Saturday, May 20 | Sunday, May 21
  • Prelims: 4 p.m. ET | 1 p.m. PT | 9 p.m. BST | 6 a.m. AEST
  • Main card: 7 p.m. ET | 4 p.m. PT|  12 a.m. BST | 9 a.m. AEST 
  • Main event: 10 p.m. ET | 7 p.m. PT | 3 a.m. BST | 12 p.m. AEST (approx.) 

UFC Vegas 73 takes place on May 20. The prelims start at 4 p.m. ET | 1 p.m. PT | 9 p.m. BST | 6 a.m. AEST, followed by the main card at 7 p.m. ET | 4 p.m. PT|  12 a.m. BST | 9 a.m. AEST. Dern and Hill should enter the octagon around 0 p.m. ET | 7 p.m. PT | 3 a.m. BST | 12 p.m. AEST, depending on how long the undercard fights last. 

MORE: Francis Ngannou PFL contract, Tyson Fury boxing match latest

How to watch UFC Vegas 73: Mackenzie Dern vs. Angela Hill

Country Date Channel + Live Stream (main card)
United States Sat. May 20 ESPN+
United Kingdom Sun. May 21 BT Sport
Australia Sun. May 21 Kayo

The prelims and main card for UFC Vegas 73 will be available on the ESPN+ streaming service.

Dern vs. Hill price: How much does UFC Vegas 73 cost? 

You can pay $9.99 for a monthly subscription to ESPN+ or buy an annual subscription for $99.99.

Product Prices
ESPN+ Monthly Subscription $9.99/month
ESPN+ Annual Subscription $99.99/year
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu Ad-Supported $12.99/month
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu No-Ads $19.99/month

MORE: Sign up to watch UFC Vegas 73: Dern vs. Hill on ESPN+

Where is UFC Vegas 73: Mackenzie Dern vs. Angela Hill?

UFC Vegas 73 takes place at the UFC’s APEX Center in Las Vegas. 

Mackenzie Dern vs. Angela Hill odds for UFC Vegas 73

Per Bet MGM, Mackenzie Dern is the -175 favorite, while Angela Hill is the +145 underdog. 

MORE: How to bet on combat sports

In Canada, per Sports Interaction, Mackenzie Dern is the -185 favorite, while Angela Hill is the +145 underdog. 

Mackenzie Dern record and bio 

  • Nationality: American
  • Born: March 24, 1993
  • Height: 5-4
  • Reach: 63 inches
  • Total fights: 15
  • Record: 12-3 with seven wins via submission

Angela Hill record and bio

  • Nationality: American
  • Born: January 12, 1985
  • Height: 5-3
  • Reach: 64 inches
  • Total fights: 27
  • Record: 15-12 with five wins via knockout

UFC Vegas 73: Mackenzie Dern vs. Angela Hill fight card

Main card

  • Mackenzie Dern vs. Angela Hill; Strawweights
  • Edmen Shahbazyan vs. Anthony Hernandez; Middleweights
  • Emily Ducote vs. Lupita Godinez; Catchweight
  • Andre Fialho vs. Joaquin Buckley; Welterweights
  • Hayisaer Maheshate vs. Viacheslav Borschev; Lightweights
  • Carlos Diego Ferreira vs. Michael Johnson; Lightweights

Prelims

  • Karolina Kowalkiewicz vs. Vanessa Demopoulos; Strawweights
  • Orion Cosce vs. Gilbert Urbina; Welterweights
  • Ilir Latifi vs. Rodrigo Nascimento; Heavyweights
  • Chase Hooper vs. Nick Fiore; Lightweights
  • Natalia Silva vs. Victoria Leonardo; Flyweights
  • Takashi Sato vs. Themba Gorimbo; Welterweights
  • Clayton Carpenter vs. Stephen Erceg; Flyweights



Read the full article here

Leave A Reply