Livescore Thursday, April 25
Newsletter
[gtranslate]

For the first time since 2017, flyweights are headlining a non-title main event in the UFC. Kai Kara-France faces off against Amir Albazi on June 3. 

UFC Vegas 74 takes place at the UFC’s APEX Center and airs on ESPN+ in the U.S.

Turning pro in 2010, Kara-France fought for the Australian Fighting League, Pacific Xtreme Combat, and Kunlun Fight before joining the UFC in 2018. The New Zealander’s three-fight win streak snapped in July 2022 when he lost to Brandon Moreno via TKO for the interim UFC flyweight title. 

Albazi turned pro in 2009 and is a former FightStar Championship and Ultimate Challenge MMA bantamweight champion. He joined Bellator in 2017 while also moving to the flyweight division. “The Prince” joined the UFC in 2020 and is 4-0 with the promotion. His last bout was a knockout win over Alessandro Costa in December 2022. 

MORE: Sign up to watch UFC Vegas 74: Kara-France vs. Albazi on ESPN+

Kara-France is ranked third in the UFC’s flyweight rankings, while Albazi is ranked seventh. In an open division, both fighters are looking to stand out. 

Here is all you need to know about UFC Vegas 74, from start time, channel, odds, fight card, and more.

When is UFC Vegas 74: Kai Kara-France vs. Amir Albazi?

  • Date: Saturday, June 3 | Sunday, June 4
  • Prelims: 6 p.m. ET | 3 p.m. PT | 11 p.m. BST | 8 a.m. AEST
  • Main card: 9 p.m. ET | 6 p.m. PT | 2 a.m. BST | 11 a.m. AEST 
  • Main event: 12 a.m. ET | 9 p.m. PT | 5 a.m. BST | 2 p.m. AEST (approx.) 

UFC Vegas 74 takes place on June 3. The prelims start at 6 p.m. ET | 3 p.m. PT | 11 p.m. BST | 8 a.m. AEST, followed by the main card at  9 p.m. ET | 6 p.m. PT|  2 a.m. BST | 11 a.m. AEST. Kara-France and Albazi should enter the octagon around 12 a.m. ET | 9 p.m. PT | 5 a.m. BST | 2 p.m. AEST, depending on how long the undercard fights last. 

MORE: How to watch: ‘Conor McGregor: Notorious’ documentary

How to watch UFC Vegas 74: Kai Kara-France vs. Amir Albazi

Country Date Channel + Live Stream (main card)
United States Sat. June 3 ESPN+
United Kingdom Sun. June 4 BT Sport
Australia Sun. June 4 Kayo

The prelims and main card for UFC Vegas 74 will be available on the ESPN+ streaming service.

Kara-France vs. Albazi price: How much does UFC Vegas 74 cost? 

You can pay $9.99 for a monthly subscription to ESPN+ or buy an annual subscription for $99.99.

Product Prices
ESPN+ Monthly Subscription $9.99/month
ESPN+ Annual Subscription $99.99/year
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu Ad-Supported $12.99/month
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu No-Ads $19.99/month

MORE: Sign up to watch UFC Vegas 74: Kara-France vs. Albazi on ESPN+

Where is UFC Vegas 74: Kai Kara-France vs. Amir Albazi?

UFC Vegas 74 takes place at the UFC’s APEX Center in Las Vegas. 

Kai Kara-France vs. Amir Albazi odds for UFC Vegas 74

Per Bet MGM, Kai Kara-France is the -115 favorite, while Amir Albazi is the -105 underdog. 

In Canada, per Sports Interaction, Amir Albazi is the -120 favorite, while Kai Kara-France is the -110 underdog. 

Kai Kara-France record and bio 

  • Nationality: New Zealander
  • Born: March 26, 1993
  • Height: 5-5
  • Reach: 69 inches
  • Total fights: 35
  • Record: 24-10, 11 wins via knockout

MORE: How to bet on combat sports

Amir Albazi record and bio 

  • Nationality: Iraqi
  • Born: October 27, 1993
  • Height: 5-5
  • Reach: 68 inches
  • Total fights: 17
  • Record: 16-1 with five wins via knockout

UFC Vegas 74: Kai Kara-France vs. Amir Albazi fight card

Main card

  • Kai Kara-France vs. Amir Albazi; Flyweights
  • Alex Caceres vs. Daniel Pineda; Featherweights
  • Jim Miller vs. Jesse Butler; Lightweights 
  • Tim Elliott vs. Victor Altamirano; Flyweights
  • Karine Silva vs. Ketlen Souza; Flyweights
  • Abubakar Nurmagomedov vs. Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos; Welterweights

Prelims

  • Jamie Mullarkey vs. Muhammadjon Naimov; Lightweights
  • John Castaneda vs. Mateus Mendonça; Bantamweights
  • Andrei Arlovski vs. Don’Tale Mayes; Heavyweights
  • Elise Reed vs. Jinh Yu Frey; Strawweights
  • Daniel Santos vs. Johnny Munoz Jr.; Bantamweights
  • Da’Mon Blackshear vs. Luan Lacerda; Bantamweights
  • Philipe Lins vs. Maxim Grishin; Light Heavyweights



Read the full article here

Leave A Reply