Livescore Tuesday, April 23
Newsletter
[gtranslate]

Matchroom Boxing recently secured the rights to one of the top flyweight fighters in the world today in Sunny Edwards. The IBF champion is now ready to show that he is a worthy investment as he defends the belt against Andres Campos at the OVO Arena Wembley on June 10.  The 12-round bout, plus undercard action, will be broadcast by DAZN.

A 2015 English National Championship gold medalist, Edwards turned pro in 2016. In 2019, he won the British super flyweight title and quickly vaulted to the world level. “Showtime” stayed true to his name when he beat Moruti Mthalane in 2021 for the IBF flyweight crown.

The 27-year-old from Sutton has defended the belt three times, his last bout an impressive unanimous decision win over Felix Alvarado in November. Ready to compete in unification fights, Edwards must first get past a game Campos. 

WATCH: Sunny Edwards vs. Andres Campos, live on DAZN

“Campos has been calling for a fight with me for a couple years now since I’ve been champion, which is strange to me,” said Edwards. “So, now I’m gonna cook him like sweet chili and send him backpacking with his tail between his legs, the little muppet!”

Also undefeated, Campos (15-0) turned pro in 2018. The Chili-born contender has four wins via knockout and smashed his ticket to a world title opportunity when he took out Carlos Ruben Dario Ruiz in January. 

Here is all you need to know ahead of Edwards vs. Campos, from time, channel, odds, card, and more.

When is Sunny Edwards vs. Andres Campos?

  • Date: Saturday, June 10 | Sunday, June 11
  • Main card: 2 p.m. ET | 11 a.m. PT |  7 p.m. BST | 4 a.m. AEST 
  • Main event: 5:30 p.m. ET | 2:30 p.m. PT | 10:30 p.m. BST | 7:30 a.m. AEST (approx.)

Edwards vs. Campos takes place on June 10. The main card starts at 2 p.m. ET | 11 a.m. PT |  7 p.m. BST | 4 a.m. AEST. Both main event fighters should make their way to the ring around 5:30 p.m. ET | 2:30 p.m. PT | 10:30 p.m. BST | 7:30 a.m. AEST, depending on how long the undercard fights last. 

MORE: How Ali, Frazier and Foreman gave us the best five-year run in boxing history

How to watch Sunny Edwards vs. Andres Campos

Region TV channel Live streaming
USA   DAZN
Canada   DAZN
UK and Ireland DAZN 1 HD DAZN
Australia Fox Sports 5 Kayo

The Sunny Edwards vs. Andres Campos fight card will be available via DAZN. 

Now available as a Sky channel, DAZN 1 HD is exclusive to Sky.

WATCH: Sunny Edwards vs. Andres Campos, live on DAZN

Sunny Edwards vs. Andres Campos price: How much does the card cost? 

  • DAZN monthly subscription: $19.99 on a 12-month contract or $24.99 month-to-month in U.S. / $24.99 per month in Canada / £9.99 in the U.K. on a 12-month contract or £19.99 month-to-month 
  • DAZN annual subscription: $224.99 in U.S., $199.99 in Canada, £99.99 in the U.K.

Where is Sunny Edwards vs. Andres Campos?

Edwards vs. Campos is inside the OVO Arena Wembley in London. The arena can hold up to 12,500+ people. 

Sunny Edwards vs. Andres Campos betting odds

Per Caesars, Sunny Edwards is the -2000 favorite, while Andres Campos is the +1000 underdog. 

In Canada, per Sports Interaction, Sunny Edwards is the -2041 favorite, while Andres Campos is the +900 underdog. 

MORE: How to bet on combat sports

Sunny Edwards record and bio

  • Nationality: British
  • Born: January 1, 1996
  • Height: 5-3
  • Reach: 60 inches
  • Total fights: 19
  • Record: 19-0 with four wins via knockout

Andres Campos record and bio

  • Nationality: Chilean
  • Born: September 15, 1996
  • Height: 5-3 1/2
  • Reach: 64.5 inches
  • Total fights: 15
  • Record: 15-0 with four wins via knockout

Sunny Edwards vs. Andres Campos fight card

  • Sunny Edwards (c) vs. Andres Campos for the IBF flyweight title
  • Cherneka Johnson (c) vs. Ellie Scotney for the IBF super-bantamweight title
  • Nina Hughes (c) vs. Katie Healy for the WBA bantamweight title 
  • Cheavon Clarke vs. David Jamieson; Cruiserweights 
  • Youssef Khoumari vs. Reece Bellotti; Super Featherweights
  • Johnny Fisher vs. Emilio Salas; Heavyweights 
  • Shannon Ryan vs. Martina Bernile; Super Flyweights 
  • George Liddard vs. Nikolas Dzurnak; Middleweights 
  • Muhammad Mustafa Ali vs. Nikolas Dzurnak; Middleweights 



Read the full article here

Leave A Reply