Livescore Tuesday, April 23
Newsletter
[gtranslate]

Two of the most dynamic fighters in MMA history are ready to face off inside the octagon. Before they do that, Conor McGregor and Michael Chandler must coach others for a spot on the UFC’s roster.

Yes, the UFC has brought back The Ultimate Fighter, with the first episode airing on May 30. Episode 1 (and all episodes) will be broadcast on ESPN+ (in the U.S.) from the UFC’s APEX Center. 

The Ultimate Fighter is a reality TV show that pits veterans and rising stars against one another via a team format. Living in a shared house, the participants fight to determine who makes it to the finals of a UFC card. Along with the participants, the coaches fight one another at the end.

The first TUF, in 2005, featured Forrest Griffin vs. Stephan Bonnar in a fight that seemingly saved the UFC, which was struggling at the time.

Winners to come from the show over the years include Michael Bisping, Kamaru Usman, Nate Diaz, Rose Namajunas, and Tony Ferguson. Chuck Liddell, Tito Ortiz, Ronda Rousey, Chael Sonnen, and McGregor were among several coaches at one point.  

MORE: Sign up to watch The Ultimate Fighter 31: Team McGregor vs. Team Chandler on ESPN+

McGregor, who coached in 2015, returns to TUF and MMA action since breaking his tibia against Dustin Poirier at UFC 264 in July 2021. The former UFC lightweight and featherweight champion will fight Chandler, though he has not entered the USADA testing pool at the time of writing.

Chandler, a former three-time Bellator lightweight champion, joined the UFC in 2021 and is 2-3 with the promotion. Known for his hard-hitting style since signing with the UFC, Chandler last fought in November 2022, losing to Dustin Poirier via submission. 

There is expected to be plenty of tension throughout the season. The first episode already had some drama. What can we expect in the second episode? Here’s all you need to know about TUF’s latest episode, from time, channel, and fighters competing.  

When is TUF 31: Team McGregor vs. Team Chandler?

  • Date: Tuesday, June 6 | Wednesday, June 7
  • Start time: 10 p.m. ET | 7 p.m. PT | 3 a.m. BST | 12 p.m. AEST
  • After TUF: 11 p.m. ET | 8 p.m. PT | 4 a.m. BST | 1 p.m. AEST

The second episode of TUF 31 airs on June 6. It starts at 10 p.m. ET | 7 p.m. PT | 3 a.m. BST | 12 p.m. AEST, followed by After TUF, the post-episode analysis show, at 11 p.m. ET | 8 p.m. PT | 4 a.m. BST | 1 p.m. AEST.

MORE: How to watch: ‘Conor McGregor: Notorious’ documentary

How to watch TUF 31: Team McGregor vs. Team Chandler, Ep. 2

Country Date Channel + Live Stream (main card)
United States Tues. June 6 ESPN, ESPN+
Canada Tues. June 6 TSN, RDS, UFC FIGHT PASS
United Kingdom Wed. June 7 BT Sport
Australia Wed. June 7 ESPN

All episodes of The Ultimate Fighter will be available on the ESPN+ streaming service.

Team McGregor vs. Team Chandler price: How much does TUF 31 cost? 

You can pay $9.99 for a monthly subscription to ESPN+ or buy an annual subscription for $99.99.

Product Prices
ESPN+ Monthly Subscription $9.99/month
ESPN+ Annual Subscription $99.99/year
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu Ad-Supported $12.99/month
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu No-Ads $19.99/month

MORE: Sign up to watch The Ultimate Fighter 31: Team McGregor vs. Team Chandler on ESPN+

Where is TUF 31: Team McGregor vs. Team Chandler?

The Ultimate Fighter airs in Las Vegas, and the action will be inside the UFC’s APEX Center. 

MORE: Francis Ngannou PFL contract, Tyson Fury boxing match latest

TUF 31: Team McGregor vs. Team Chandler competitors

* Roster to include TUF record

  • Team McGregor
    • Bantamweights
      • Rico DiSciullo
      • Mando Gutierrez 
      • Carlos Vera
      • Trevor Wells
    • Lightweights
      • Nate Jennerman (0-1)
      • Aaron McKenzie
      • Lee Hammond
      • Landon Quinones

 

  • Team Chandler
    • Bantamweights
      • Hunter Azure
      • Cody Gibson 
      • Brad Katona
      • Timur Valiev
    • Lightweights 
      • Roosevelt Roberts (1-0)
      • Jason Knight
      • Austin Hubbard
      • Kurt Holobaugh



Read the full article here

Leave A Reply