Livescore Thursday, April 25
Newsletter
[gtranslate]

Tim Tszyu could sit around and wait for his shot at undisputed gold but, with champion Jermell Charlo still out injured, the Aussie is looking to keep busy.

Tszyu will defend his interim WBO super-welterweight title against Carlos Ocampo in Australia in June.

It will be the 28-year-old’s second consecutive fight while waiting for Charlo after the American pulled out of their scheduled January bout in Las Vegas with a hand injury.

MORE: Tszyu and Charlo fight ordered by September 30, pending victory over Ocampo

Tszyu, whose legendary father Kostya reigned as undisputed super-lightweight champion, has forged an impressive career of his own since turning professional in 2016.

Amassing a 22-0 record which includes wins over former world champions in Jeff Horn and Tony Harrison, Tszyu has worked his way into title contention.

His opponent on the Gold Coast, Ocampo boasts an impressive 35-2 professional record, having only suffered defeats to Errol Spence, at welterweight, and Sebastian Fundora.

Can Ocampo spoil Tszyu’s world championship plans or will the Aussie’s winning run continue?

Here’s what you need to know about Tszyu vs. Ocampo:

When is Tim Tszyu vs. Carlos Ocampo?

  • Date: Saturday, June 17 | Sunday, June 18
  • Main card: 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 12 p.m. AEST
  • Main event: 12:45 a.m. ET | 5:45 a.m. GMT | 2:45 p.m. AEDT (approx.)

Tim Tszyu vs. Carlos Ocampo takes place on Saturday, June 17. The main card starts at 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 12 p.m. AEST. Tszyu and Ocampo should make their way to the ring around 12:45 a.m. ET | 5:45 a.m. GMT | 2:45 p.m. AEDT, depending on how long the undercard fights last. 

How to watch Tim Tszyu vs. Carlos Ocampo

Country

Date

TV Channel

Live Stream
Australia Sun. June 18 Prelims: Fox Sports 5
Main card: Main Event 

Prelims: Kayo

Main card: Kayo (PPV)

United States

Sat. June 17

Showtime

Paramount+

United Kingdom

Sun. June 18

TBA

 

You can watch the fight in Australia via Main Event on Foxtel or streaming service, Kayo (PPV).

In the United States, Tszyu vs. Ocampo is available on Showtime. Viewers can stream Showtime via Amazon Fire TV, Android TV, Apple TV, Roku, Xbox ONE, a laptop, or any mobile or tablet device.

MORE: Tszyu-Ocampo to go ahead despite Aussie’s dog bite drama

Tim Tszyu vs. Carlos Ocampo price: How much does the event cost? 

In Australia, Tszyu vs. Ocampo costs boxing fans $59.95. 

Where is Tim Tszyu vs. Carlos Ocampo? 

Tszyu vs. Ocampo takes place inside Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre in Broadbeach, Queensland. The arena can hold up to 6,000+ people. 

Tim Tszyu vs. Carlos Ocampo betting odds

Per Caesars, Tim Tszyu is the -900 favorite, while Carlos Ocampo is the +500 underdog. 

Per Palmerbet, Tim Tszyu is the $1.12 favorite, while Carlos Ocampo is the $7 underdog. 

In Canada, per Sports Interaction, Tim Tszyu is the -1000 favorite, while Carlos Ocampo is the +500 underdog. 

Tim Tszyu record, bio

  • Nationality: Australian
  • Born: November 2, 1994
  • Height: 5-8 1/2
  • Reach: 72 inches
  • Total fights: 21
  • Record: 22-0 with 16 wins via knockout

Carlos Ocampo record, bio 

  • Nationality: Mexican
  • Born: November 9, 1995
  • Height: 5-10 1/2
  • Reach: 73 inches
  • Total fights: 37
  • Record: 35-2 with 23 wins via knockout

Tim Tszyu vs. Carlos Ocampo fight card

Bouts and order subject to change

  • Tim Tszyu vs. Carlos Ocampo; for Tszyu’s WBO interim super-welterweight title
  • Sam Goodman vs. Ra’eese Aleem; super-bantamweight
  • Justin Frost vs. Hassan Hamdan; super-lightweight
  • Vegas Larfield vs. Jhunrille Castino; super-bantamweight
  • Hasely Hepi vs. Troy Pilcher; heavyweight
  • Rocky Ogden vs. Mark Schleibs; featherweight
  • Liam Talivaa vs. Justice Jackson; heavyweights

MORE: Full Tszyu vs. Ocampo undercard breakdown



Read the full article here

Leave A Reply