Livescore Tuesday, April 23

Vegas is a win away from taking the 2023 Stanley Cup. 

For the second time in six years, the Golden Knights are in the Stanley Cup Final. This year, it’s against the Panthers, and the club has built a 3-1 series lead after four games. 

Vegas is the second-youngest NHL franchise, currently in its sixth season in the league. However, the Golden Knights have frequented the postseason in their limited franchise history. 

The Golden Knights have not made it back to the Stanley Cup Final since its inaugural season. Will that change in 2023?


The Sporting News takes a look at the last time the Golden Knights won the Stanley Cup and their complete playoff history. 

When was the last time the Golden Knights won the Stanley Cup?

The Golden Knights have never won a Stanley Cup. 

Vegas has just one Stanley Cup Final appearance, which came in the franchise’s inaugural season in the NHL. 

In 2018, the Golden Knights not only made the postseason in their inaugural year as the league’s newest expansion team but made it all the way to the Stanley Cup Final. However, the magical run would come to an end there, as the Capitals defeated the Golden Knights in five games to win Washington its first Stanley Cup. 

How many Stanley Cups have the Golden Knights won?

Vegas is one of 12 NHL clubs that have never won a Stanley Cup. 

In addition to the Golden Knights, the Coyotes, Sabres, Blue Jackets, Wild, Predators, Sharks, Jets, Senators, Canucks, Panthers and Kraken have never won a championship in NHL history. 

Golden Knights playoff history

The Golden Knights’ history in the league is quite short, but the club has been in the postseason a lot in its early time in the NHL. 

Vegas has made the postseason in five out of its six seasons in the league. Out of those five postseasons, the Golden Knights have won at least two series in four of those runs. 

Here is a complete look at the Golden Knight’s playoff history. 

Season Result
2022-23 TBD
2021-22 Did not qualify
2020-21 Lost in Stanley Cup Semifinals
2019-20 Lost in Western Conference Final
2018-19 Lost in First Round
2017-18 Lost in Stanley Cup Final

Read the full article here

Leave A Reply