Livescore Sunday, May 19
Newsletter
[gtranslate]

Las Vegas is known for many things stateside, but has recently become one of America’s sporting capitals in a very short space of time. Hosting the Super Bowl just weeks ago and the National Rugby League’s opening round this very weekend, the City of Lights now turns its attention to tennis as the first-ever ‘Netflix Slam’ gets underway on Sunday, March 3.

This exhibition event on the grounds of the famous Mandalay Bay Hotel sees two world-class players go toe-to-toe on the court, as 22-time grand slam winner Rafael Nadal faces off against his fellow Spaniard and reigning Wimbledon champion Carlos Alcaraz. 

Both players are yet to really make much of a dent on this year’s ATP Tour, with Nadal reaching the quarterfinals of January’s Brisbane International and Alcaraz getting to the last four of the Argentina Open last month, but ahead of playing each other in this exhibition match, the two stars will be keen to put on a show in the entertainment capital of the world.

MORE: Who is the world No.1 in men’s tennis? Updated ATP rankings and explainer after Australian Open

What time is Rafael Nadal vs Carlos Alcaraz match?

Nadal and Alcaraz face off at the Netflix Slam in Las Vegas on Sunday, March 3, 2024. The match takes place on the courts of Michelob ULTRA Arena at the Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino in Las Vegas, USA.

The match begins at 12:30 p.m. local time (PT), and here’s how that translates across some of the major territories.

  Date Kickoff time
USA/Canada PT Sunday, March 3 12:30 p.m. PT
USA/Canada ET Sunday, March 3 3:30 p.m. ET
UK Sunday, March 3 8:30 p.m. GMT
Australia Monday, March 4 7:30 a.m. AEDT
India Monday, March 4 2:00 a.m. IST

How to watch Rafael Nadal vs Carlos Alcaraz: TV channel, live stream

Netflix’s own tennis tournament will be shown exclusively on the streaming service, with coverage from Mandalay Bay resort being shown live and on catch-up for all Netflix subscribers. There’s plenty of big names both on and off the court too, with Andre Agassi and Andy Roddick just two of the sport’s legends providing commentary and analysis on the match.

Given that the headline event pits two Spanish players against one another, Netflix have announced that their live stream of the match will provide dual coverage for both English and Spanish-speaking viewers and listeners.

Where is Rafael Nadal vs Carlos Alcaraz taking place?

This one-off event is being hosted by MGM International at the Michelob ULTRA Arena in Las Vegas, which is located on the city’s main strip and in the same grounds as the Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino.

The 12,000-seater venue is usually fitted for concerts and other entertainment — with Allegiant Stadium on the opposite side of the freeway one of the city’s main sporting attractions — but Lacrosse’s Desert Dogs and Las Vegas Aces of the WNBA also call the stadium home.

Nadal and Alcaraz will be playing on a newly-laid artificial grass court, as Sin City prepares to host the two multiple-grand slam champions in an exhibition match for the ages.

Read the full article here

Leave A Reply